Jamnalal Bajaj Awards

The Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation established in 1977, instituted four Awards, to globally propagate the ideals of Jamnalal Bajaj. The annual awards are the Foundation’s gratifying felicitation to those women and men involved at the grassroots level, who are committed to inclusive development, working in line with Mahatma Gandhi’s constructive work program and who have taken a vow to selflessly serve the people, their community and nation, at large. Jamnalal Bajaj Awards are categorized into three National and one International Award.

Constructive Work

Recognizes contributions in the field of constructive work focussing on any of the eighteen development areas based on Mahatma Gandhi's Constructive Programmes, creating a self reliant and sustainable community in rural India.

Science & Technology

Felicitates the contributions in the field of application of science and technology for rural and tribal development which helps transform the economical, social and ecological conditions of the weaker sections of the society.

Women & Child Welfare

Commends the contributions of women towards development and welfare of women and children focusing on education, skills training, healthcare, literacy, livelihood activities, holistic development, advocacy, etc.


Honours individual foreign nationals for propagating Gandhian principles and vision of brotherhood, friendliness, peace, non-violence, harmony, accordance of human life with nature and moral conscience, outside India.

JBA 2023 Recipients

JBA Nomination Forms

Explore Wardha

Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation