Selection Committee - Application of Science and Technology for Rural Development


Award for Application of Science and Technology for Rural Development 

The Members of the Selection Committee are reappointed every year. The following are the Members for 2023 Awards:

  • Dr. Anil Kakodkar (Chairman) and (Chairman, Rajiv Gandhi Science and Technology Commission and Former Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission)
  • Dr. Anil Gupta (Co-Chairman) and (Professor, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad)
  • Dr. Ulhas Jajoo (Director, Professor and Head, Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences)
  • Dr. Anil Rajvanshi (Director, Nimbkar Agricultural Research Institute)
  • Mr. Rajendra Singh (General Secretary, Tarun Bharat Sangh)
  • Prof. Ashok Jhunjhunwala (Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai)
  • Prof. Kirti Trivedi (Visiting Distinguished Professor, IIT Indore)
  • Ms. Shloka Nath (CEO, Council of Philanthropies for Climate Action)
  • Dr. Soumya Swaminathan (Chairperson, M S Swaminathan Research Foundation)
  • Ms. Minal Bajaj (Hon. Director, Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation)
  • Ms. Shubhangi Karkannavar (Secretary, Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation)