Selection Committee - Promoting Gandhian Values Outside India


Selection Committee - International Award for Promoting Gandhian Values Outside India - 2017

The Selection Committees are separately appointed every year. The following are the members of the Selection Committee for the 2017 Awards:

  • Dr. M.S. Swaminathan (Chairman) and (Emeritus Chairman and Chief Mentor, M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation)
  • Ms. Anu Aga (Co-Chairperson) and (Director, Thermax Limited)
  • Mr. A.B. Gokhale (I.F.S. (Retd.), Former Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India)
  • Mr. Sultan Fazelbhoy (Proprietor, Saras Services)
  • Mr. Lakhan Mehrotra (I.F.S. (Retd.), Former Foreign Secretary, Government of India and Founder Secretary, National Media Centre)
  • Dr. S.N. Subba Rao (Director, National Youth Project)
  • Mr. Rajagopal P.V. (Vice-Chairman, Gandhi Peace Foundation)
  • Ms. Minal Bajaj (Hon. Director, Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation)
  • Ms. Shubhangi Karkannavar (Secretary, Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation)